Sunday, November 27th, 2022

President Ruto names new Cabinet

President Ruto names new Cabinet

By News Linah Mwangi

President William Ruto has named his cabinet, comprising 22 Cabinet Secretaries.

At a press conference, Dr Ruto stated that Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua will, in addition to deputising him, chair intergovernmental relations and chair constitutional commissions.

The president named Musalia Mudavadi as the Prime Cabinet Secretary, saying the position is the most senior office after the president and vice president.

He also appointed the following Cabinet Secretaries (CSs)

Professor Kithure Kindiki (Interior and National Administration)

Njuguna Ndung'u (National Treasury and Planning)

Aisha Jumwa (Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action)

Aden Duale (Defence)

Alice Wahome (Water, Sanitation and Irrigation)

Alfred Mutua (Foreign and Diaspora Affairs)

Moses Kuria (Trade, Investment and Industry)

Rebecca Miano (EAC, ASAL and Regional Development)

Kipchumba Murkomen (Roads and Transport)

Soipan Tuya (Environment and Forestry)

Zacharia Mwangi Njeru (Lands and Housing)

Peninah Malonza (Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage)

Mithika Linturi (Agriculture and Livestock Development)

Susan Nakhumicha Wafula (Health)

Eliud Owalo (Communication)

Ezekiel Machogu (Education)

Davis Chirchir (Energy and Petroleum)

Ababu Namwamba (Sports and Youth Affairs)

Simon Chelugui (Cooperatives and MSMEs)

Salim Mvurya (Mining)

Florence Bore (Labour)

The names will now be forwarded to Parliament for vetting and approval.

Related Posts
About Author
Linah Mwangi : Editor Viral News

I write special feature articles

You May Also Like